Trash Products

Trashing a product moves it from the Products page to the Trash page.  Trashing a product also removes it from all Templates, Brands, and Categories. Trashed products can be restored within 30 days of being trashed, after 30 days, trashed products will be permanently deleted. 

Products cannot be trashed if they are being used in active inventory allocations.  Products being used in active inventory allocations must first be removed from the Inventory Allocations before they can be trashed. When duplicating inactive inventory allocations or expired offers containing trashed products, the trashed products will not be duplicated.

 

Trash a product

  1. Go to the Products menu in the Sales sidebar and click Products.
  2. Click the Search icon and type the name of the product to trash.                          Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.51.47_PM.png
  3. Click the product's 3 dots icon and select Move to Trash.                                                                    Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.46.18_PM.pngScreenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.46.48_PM.png
  4. Click Confirm to confirm trashing the product.                                            Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.54.25_PM.png

 

Trash multiple products

  1. Go to the Products menu in the Sales sidebar and click Products.
  2. Click Filter and select the filters to apply to display the products to trash.

    You can also click Search and type the name of the products.

    Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.56.32_PM.png
  3. Select the products to trash.                                                                                              Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.47.26_PM.png
  4. Click Actions and select Move to Trash.                                                                          Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_2.46.48_PM.png
  5. Click Confirm to confirm trashing the products.                                                                          Screenshot_2022-12-02_at_3.44.14_PM.png